In Arthur L. Pressman Law Blog, Criminal Defense

Charges for Arson in New York State

Charges for Arson in New York StatePurposefully setting fire to someone else’s property is a criminal offense and can result in serious consequences. In this article, we provide an overview of the charges for arson in New York State. If you have been arrested for this crime, you need expert legal representation right away. Contact the Arthur Pressman Law as soon as possible to schedule a free consultation.

Charges for Arson in New York State | First Degree

If you have been arrested and charged with arson in the first degree, you have been charged with a Class A-1 felony. There is a maximum prison sentence; life in prison, and a minimum of 14-40 years which in some states could be considered life in prison. If you have been charged with intentionally causing damage to a building or structure and you are facing these most grave consequences, please contact an experienced criminal defense lawyer in Buffalo to defend you on these serious charges.

Charges for Arson in New York State | Second Degree

If you have been arrested and charged with arson in the second degree, you have been charged with a Class B felony, which is not something to take lightly whatsoever. You can serve up to 25 years in jail for this and will most likely pay for this for the rest of your life. If being found guilty of these charges scares you, you need to seek the help of an experienced attorney. Please contact an experienced criminal defense lawyer in Buffalo to defend you and fight for your justice.

Charges for Arson in New York State | Third Degree

If you have been charged with arson in the third degree, you have been charged with a Class C felony, a severe charge for which you can be sentenced to up to fifteen years in a state penitentiary. This is an extremely serious charge and you do not want to have a felony on your records. If you want to minimize your penalties, please contact a Buffalo, New York lawyer today for a free consultation.

Get Our Free Criminal Defense Guide

Charges for Arson in New York State | Fourth Degree

If you have been charged with arson in the fourth degree, you have been charged with a Class D felony, a serious felony offense for which you can be sentenced to up to seven years in a state penitentiary. If you intentionally damage the building or motor vehicle of another by causing either a fire or an explosion, you may have committed the crime of arson in the fourth degree. Please contact a Buffalo, New York lawyer whose practice focuses on criminal defense.

Charges for Arson in New York State | Fifth Degree

If you have been arrested and charged with arson in the fifth degree, you have been charged with a Class A misdemeanor, which is a criminal offense. You can serve up to one year in jail for this and will have a criminal record for the rest of your life. When one damages the property of another by means of an explosion or fire, they are said to have committed the offense of arson in the fifth degree. Please contact an experienced criminal defense lawyer in Buffalo to defend you on these serious charges.

If you are facing criminal charged for arson, please call our experienced Buffalo criminal defense lawyer today to get the help you deserve. Schedule a free consultation today.

Recent Posts

Leave a Comment

Reasons to Hire a Traffic Ticket AttorneyWhat Constitutes Reckless Driving